PREVIOUS SECTION Go back to sections Go back to the chapter Go back to the N.J. Statutes homepage NEXT SECTION


New Jersey Statutes, Title: 2C, THE NEW JERSEY CODE OF CRIMINAL JUSTICE

    Chapter 58: Registration of manufacturers and wholesale dealers of firearms

      Section: 2C:58-2.11: Violations, penalties.

          5. a. A licensed retail dealer who violates section 4 of P.L.2019, c.164 (C.2C:58-2.10) shall be subject to the following penalties:

(1) for a first offense, a fine of up to $500;

(2) for a second offense, a fine of up to $1,000;

(3) for a third or subsequent offense, a six month license suspension following notice to the licensed retail dealer and opportunity to be heard.

b. Any person who, without license or privilege to do so, tampers or attempts to tamper with a personalized handgun by intentionally interfering with the user-authorized functionality of the personalized technology shall be guilty of a disorderly persons offense.

L.2019, c.164, s.5.

This section added to the Rutgers Database: 2019-08-13 16:54:18.






Older versions of 2c:58-2.11 (if available):



Court decisions that cite this statute: CLICK HERE.

©2005 Rutgers University School of Law - Newark, 123 Washington Street, Newark, NJ 07102
Rutgers School of Law Rutgers University-Newark Support the Law
Library