PREVIOUS SECTION Go back to sections Go back to the chapter Go back to the N.J. Statutes homepage NEXT SECTION


New Jersey Statutes, Title: 33, INTOXICATING LIQUORS

    Chapter 1:

      Section: 33:1-86: Punishment for violating section 33:1-85

           Any person who sells or offers for sale, or any retail licensee who sells, offers for sale or possesses alcohol in violation of this act shall be punished by a fine of not less than one hundred dollars ($100.00) and not more than one thousand dollars ($1,000.00), or by imprisonment of not less than thirty (30) days and not more than three (3) years, or by both fine and imprisonment in the discretion of the court.

L.1939, c. 173, p. 524, s. 2.



This section added to the Rutgers Database: 2012-09-26 13:37:50.






Older versions of 33:1-86 (if available):



Court decisions that cite this statute: CLICK HERE.

©2005 Rutgers University School of Law - Newark, 123 Washington Street, Newark, NJ 07102
Rutgers School of Law Rutgers University-Newark Support the Law
Library