PREVIOUS SECTION Go back to sections Go back to the chapter Go back to the N.J. Statutes homepage NEXT SECTION


New Jersey Statutes, Title: 39, MOTOR VEHICLES AND TRAFFIC REGULATION

    Chapter 4: Application of chapter

      Section: 39:4-132: Certain damages reported by repairman

           The person in charge of a garage or repair shop to which is brought a motor vehicle which shows evidence of having been involved in an accident of which report must be made by the driver thereof as provided in section 39:4-130 of the Revised Statutes or of having been struck by a bullet shall report to the nearest office of the local police department or of the county police of the county or of the State Police within 24 hours after the motor vehicle is received, giving the serial number, registration number and, if known, the name and address of the owner or operator of the vehicle.

Any person who shall violate this section shall be fined not less than $100.00 nor more than $500.00 or be imprisoned for a period of not less than 30 days nor more than 90 days, or both.

Amended by L.1967, c. 189, s. 4, eff. July 27, 1967.



This section added to the Rutgers Database: 2012-09-26 13:37:51.






Older versions of 39:4-132 (if available):



Court decisions that cite this statute: CLICK HERE.

©2005 Rutgers University School of Law - Newark, 123 Washington Street, Newark, NJ 07102
Rutgers School of Law Rutgers University-Newark Support the Law
Library