PREVIOUS SECTION Go back to sections Go back to the chapter Go back to the N.J. Statutes homepage NEXT SECTION


New Jersey Statutes, Title: 39, MOTOR VEHICLES AND TRAFFIC REGULATION

    Chapter 4: Application of chapter

      Section: 39:4-14.11: Noncompliance with regulations on electric personal assistive mobility device operation, warning, fine.

          
3. An operator who fails to comply with the requirements of this act shall receive a warning for the first offense. For a second offense, the operator shall be fined $10. For a subsequent offense, the device shall be impounded for not more than 30 days. A person who fails to comply with the requirements governing warning notices shall be fined not more than $100 for each violation.

L.2001,c.430,s.3.



This section added to the Rutgers Database: 2012-09-26 13:37:51.






Older versions of 39:4-14.11 (if available):



Court decisions that cite this statute: CLICK HERE.

©2005 Rutgers University School of Law - Newark, 123 Washington Street, Newark, NJ 07102
Rutgers School of Law Rutgers University-Newark Support the Law
Library