PREVIOUS SECTION Go back to sections Go back to the chapter Go back to the N.J. Statutes homepage NEXT SECTION


New Jersey Statutes, Title: 39, MOTOR VEHICLES AND TRAFFIC REGULATION

    Chapter 4: Application of chapter

      Section: 39:4-56.2: Violations; penalties

           Any person who has been convicted of a violation of this act shall be subject, for a first offense, to a fine of not less than $200.00 nor more than $500.00 and shall have his license to operate a motor vehicle suspended for a period of not less than 1 year nor more than 5 years. For a subsequent violation, he shall be fined not less than $500.00 nor more than $1,000.00 and shall have his license to operate a motor vehicle suspended for 5 years from the date of his conviction. In fixing the penalty to be imposed, the magistrate shall give consideration to the hazard to the public safety and the public inconvenience created by the conduct of such person.

L.1964, c. 18, s. 2.



This section added to the Rutgers Database: 2012-09-26 13:37:51.






Older versions of 39:4-56.2 (if available):



Court decisions that cite this statute: CLICK HERE.

©2005 Rutgers University School of Law - Newark, 123 Washington Street, Newark, NJ 07102
Rutgers School of Law Rutgers University-Newark Support the Law
Library