PREVIOUS SECTION Go back to sections Go back to the chapter Go back to the N.J. Statutes homepage NEXT SECTION


New Jersey Statutes, Title: 45, PROFESSIONS AND OCCUPATIONS

    Chapter 9: State Board of Medical Examiners; advisory committee.

      Section: 45:9-12: Examination fee; re-examinations; marking of papers for identification; license fee; certification and license

           The fee for all examinations provided for by this chapter (45:9-1 et seq.) and any supplement thereto shall accompany every application and shall be as follows: for the first or initial examination $100.00 and for every reexamination $50.00 for each section for which a reexamination is given. Upon the approval of the application for examination, such applicant shall thereupon be entitled to admission to such examination. If said applicant fails to pass the examination, he may be reexamined at the next regular examination. Each applicant shall sign his name opposite a number in a book kept for that purpose by the secretary of the board and shall mark his examination paper with said number, and shall be known to the members of the board only by such number until his papers have been examined and marked. Upon successful completion of the examination the board, upon payment by the applicant to the treasurer of the board of a license fee of $150.00, shall certify and license said applicant to practice medicine and surgery in this State. Such license fee prescribed hereinabove shall be deemed to be full payment of any certification, license and initial registration fee.

Amended by L.1939, c. 115, p. 407, s. 12; L.1953, c. 233, p. 1709, s. 15; L.1973, c. 166, s. 2, eff. June 7, 1973.



This section added to the Rutgers Database: 2012-09-26 13:37:54.






Older versions of 45:9-12 (if available):



Court decisions that cite this statute: CLICK HERE.

©2005 Rutgers University School of Law - Newark, 123 Washington Street, Newark, NJ 07102
Rutgers School of Law Rutgers University-Newark Support the Law
Library