|PREVIOUS SECTION||Go back to sections||Go back to the chapter||Go back to the N.J. Statutes homepage||NEXT SECTION|
New Jersey Statutes, Title: 45, PROFESSIONS AND OCCUPATIONS
Chapter 9: State Board of Medical Examiners; advisory committee.
Section: 45:9-41.11: Annual registration; reinstatement after suspension; retirement from practice; automatic suspension upon failure to procure annual certificate
All persons who are licensed to practice chiropractic shall be required on or before September 1, 1953, and on or before September 1 annually thereafter, to register on the form prescribed by the board and furnished by the secretary of said board, and to pay an annual registration fee of $10.00.
The license of any licensee, who fails to procure any annual certificate of registration, shall be automatically suspended on September 1 of that year. It shall be the duty of the secretary of the board on or before August 1 of each year to send a written notice to each of such licensees, whether a resident or not, at his last address on file with the board, that his annual registration fee is due on or before September 1 and that his license to practice in this State will be suspended if he does not procure said certificate by September 1 of the said year.
Any such licensee whose license has been suspended under this section may be reinstated by the payment of all past due annual registration fees and in addition thereto $25.00 to cover cost of reinstatement.
Any person who desires to retire from the practice of chiropractic, and during retirement to refrain from practicing under the terms of his license, upon application to the secretary of the board, may be registered annually, without the payment of any registration fee, as a retired practitioner. The certificate of registration which shall be issued to a retired chiropractor shall state, among other things, that the holder has been licensed to practice in New Jersey, but that during his retirement he shall not so practice. The holder of a certificate of registration as a retired licensee shall be entitled to resume practice at any time; provided, he first shall have obtained from the secretary an annual certificate of registration as hereinbefore provided.
The license to practice chiropractic of any person who fails to procure any annual certificate of registration, or in lieu thereof an annual certificate of registration as a retired licensee, at the time and in the manner required by this act shall be automatically suspended. Any person whose license shall have been automatically suspended shall, during the period of such suspension, be regarded as an unlicensed person and, in case he shall continue or engage in practice under the terms of his license during such period, shall be liable to the penalties prescribed by R.S. 45:9-22. Any person to whom a certificate of registration as a retired licensee shall have been issued who shall continue or engage in practice under the terms of his license without first having obtained a certificate of registration authorizing him to resume such practice, shall be liable to the penalties prescribed by R.S. 45:9-22 for practicing without a license.
It shall be the duty of each such licensee holding a certificate to practice chiropractic in this State, whether a resident or not, to notify the secretary of the board in writing of any change in his office address or his employment within 10 days after such change shall have taken place.
The provisions of R.S. 45:9-17 shall be applicable, in like manner, to persons receiving a license to practice chiropractic.
L.1953, c. 233, p. 1707, s. 14. Amended by L.1964, c. 191, s. 1; L.1971, c. 236, s. 3, eff. June 23, 1971.
This section added to the Rutgers Database: 2012-09-26 13:37:54.
Older versions of 45:9-41.11 (if available):
Court decisions that cite this statute: CLICK HERE.