PREVIOUS SECTION Go back to sections Go back to the chapter Go back to the N.J. Statutes homepage NEXT SECTION


New Jersey Statutes, Title: 45, PROFESSIONS AND OCCUPATIONS

    Chapter 9: State Board of Medical Examiners; advisory committee.

      Section: 45:9-41.32: Noncompliance, civil penalty; regulations.

          
9. a. The board shall not require a new licensee to complete required continuing chiropractic education credits for any registration period commencing within 12 months of the licensee's participation in and completion of an accredited graduate chiropractic education program.

b. Any person who fails to complete the continuing chiropractic education requirements established pursuant to section 5 of this amendatory and supplementary act shall be liable to a civil penalty of not more than $500 or a designated number of additional hours of continuing chiropractic education, or both, as imposed by the board for a first offense. A second or subsequent offense by a licensee may be considered professional misconduct.

c. The board shall promulgate regulations concerning continuing education requirements within 180 days of the effective date of this amendatory and supplementary act.

L.2009, c.322, s.9.



This section added to the Rutgers Database: 2012-09-26 13:37:54.






Older versions of 45:9-41.32 (if available):



Court decisions that cite this statute: CLICK HERE.

©2005 Rutgers University School of Law - Newark, 123 Washington Street, Newark, NJ 07102
Rutgers School of Law Rutgers University-Newark Support the Law
Library