|PREVIOUS SECTION||Go back to sections||Go back to the chapter||Go back to the N.J. Statutes homepage||NEXT SECTION|
New Jersey Statutes, Title: 26, HEALTH AND VITAL STATISTICS
Chapter 3B: Disposal of human excrement
Section: 26:3B-10: Violations
Any person or private or municipal corporation or their agents violating any of the provisions of this act shall be liable to a penalty for each first offense of not less than ten dollars ($10.00) nor more than fifty dollars ($50.00), and for each second and every subsequent offense to a penalty of not less than twenty-five dollars ($25.00) nor more than one hundred dollars ($100.00) to be recovered by and in the name of the Department of Health of the State of New Jersey or by or in the name of the director of health of the State of New Jersey, or by and in the name of the local board of health, or such board, body or officers exercising the functions of a local board of health according to law.
Each day that a violation of the provisions of this act exists shall be deemed to be a separate violation for which a penalty may be recovered.
L.1945, c. 192, p. 654, s. 10.
This section added to the Rutgers Database: 2012-09-26 13:37:49.
Older versions of 26:3B-10 (if available):
Court decisions that cite this statute: