## **CHAPTER 141**

**AN ACT** appropriating \$12,000,000 from constitutionally dedicated corporation business tax revenues to the State Agriculture Development Committee for planning incentive grants to counties for farmland preservation purposes.

**BE IT ENACTED** by the Senate and General Assembly of the State of New Jersey:

- 1. a. There is appropriated to the State Agriculture Development Committee the sum of \$12,000,000 from dedicated corporation business tax revenues pursuant to Article VIII, Section II, paragraph 6 of the State Constitution in the "Preserve New Jersey Farmland Preservation Fund," established pursuant to section 8 of the "Preserve New Jersey Act," P.L.2016, c.12 (C.13:8C-50), for the purpose of providing planning incentive grants to counties pursuant to section 1 of P.L.1999, c.180 (C.4:1C-43.1) for up to 80% of the cost of acquisition of development easements on farmland for projects approved as eligible for such funding pursuant to this section.
- b. The following applicants are eligible for funding with the monies appropriated pursuant to subsection a. of this section for eligible projects located in an agricultural development area approved pursuant to section 11 of P.L.1983, c.32 (C.4:1C-18):

Applicant(County)	Municipality	Amount of Grant
Burlington County	Bass River Twp Bordentown Twp Chesterfield Twp Cinnaminson Twp Eastampton Twp Evesham Twp Florence Twp Hainesport Twp Lumberton Twp Mansfield Twp Moorestown Twp Moorestown Twp Mount Laurel Twp New Hanover Twp North Hanover Twp Pemberton Boro Pemberton Twp Shamong Twp Southampton Twp Springfield Twp Tabernacle Twp Washington Twp Woodland Twp Woodland Twp	\$2,000,000
Cumberland County	Commercial Twp Deerfield Twp Downe Twp Fairfield Twp Greenwich Twp Hopewell Twp Lawrence Twp Maurice River Twp Millville City Shiloh Boro Stow Creek Twp Upper Deerfield Twp Vineland City	2,000,000

## P.L. 2020, CHAPTER 141

2

2,000,000 Clayton Boro Gloucester County East Greenwich Twp Elk Twp Franklin Twp Glassboro Boro Greenwich Twp Harrison Twp Logan Twp Mantua Twp Monroe Twp Newfield Boro South Harrison Twp Swedesboro Boro Washington Twp West Deptford Twp Woolwich Twp 1,000,000 **Hunterdon County** Alexandria Twp Bethlehem Twp Califon Boro Clinton Twp Delaware Twp East Amwell Twp Franklin Twp Glen Gardner Boro Hampton Boro Holland Twp Kingwood Twp Lebanon Boro Lebanon Twp Raritan Twp Readington Twp Stockton Boro Tewksbury Twp Union Twp West Amwell Twp Monmouth County Colts Neck Twp 2,000,000 Farmingdale Boro Freehold Twp Holmdel Twp Howell Twp Manalapan Twp Marlboro Twp Middletown Twp Millstone Twp Roosevelt Boro Tinton Falls Boro Upper Freehold Twp Wall Twp Morris County Boonton Twp 1,000,000 Chester Boro Chester Twp Denville Twp Harding Twp Kinnelon Boro Lincoln Park Boro Long Hill Twp Mendham Boro Mendham Twp Mine Hill Twp Montville Twp Morris Twp Mount Olive Twp Pequannock Twp Randolph Twp Rockaway Twp Roxbury Twp

Washington Twp

## P.L. 2020, CHAPTER 141

3

Salem County Alloway Twp 2,000,000

Carneys Point Twp Elmer Boro Elsinboro Twp

Lower Alloways Creek Twp

Mannington Twp
Oldmans Twp
Pilesgrove Twp
Pittsgrove Twp
Quinton Twp
Upper Pittsgrove Twp

Upper Pittsgrove Twp
Woodstown Boro

TOTAL \$12,000,000

2. There is appropriated from the General Fund to the "Preserve New Jersey Farmland Preservation Fund," established pursuant to section 8 of the "Preserve New Jersey Act," P.L.2016, c.12 (C.13:8C-50), the sum of \$12,000,000 to implement the provisions of this act.

- 3. The expenditure of the sum appropriated by this act is subject to the provisions and conditions of P.L.2016, c.12 (C.13:8C-43 et seq.), P.L.1999, c.180 (C.4:1C-43.1), P.L.1983, c.32 (C.4:1C-11 et seq.), and P.L.1999, c.152 (C.13:8C-1 et seq.), as appropriate.
  - 4. This act shall take effect immediately.

Approved December 23, 2020.