|PREVIOUS SECTION||Go back to sections||Go back to the chapter||Go back to the N.J. Statutes homepage||NEXT SECTION|
New Jersey Statutes, Title: 23, FISH AND GAME, WILD BIRDS AND ANIMALS
Chapter 3: License for hunting, fishing or trapping; penalty; exemptions.
Section: 23:3-4.7: Conditions for issuance of firearm hunting license; fines.
6. No license issuing agent shall issue a firearm hunting license, other than an apprentice license, to a person above the age of 10, unless the person has submitted a firearm hunting license of a previous year that is not an apprentice license, or a certificate showing that he has successfully completed a course in gun safety given by an individual duly designated by the New Jersey Division of Fish and Wildlife. Any person above the age of 10 who obtains a hunting license under false information within the scope of this act shall be subject to a fine of not less than $20 nor more than $200 for each offense.
L.1954, c.57, s.6; amended 1971, c.381, s.4; 2015, c.83, s.5.
This section added to the Rutgers Database: 2015-08-27 11:34:57.
Older versions of 23:3-4.7 (if available):
Court decisions that cite this statute: