|PREVIOUS SECTION||Go back to sections||Go back to the chapter||Go back to the N.J. Statutes homepage||NEXT SECTION|
New Jersey Statutes, Title: 26, HEALTH AND VITAL STATISTICS
Chapter 2: Department may establish
Section: 26:2-73: Violations; penalty
Any person, corporation or their agents violating any of the provisions of this act, shall be liable to a penalty of not less than ten dollars ($10.00) nor more than fifty dollars ($50.00), and for the second and each subsequent offense to a penalty of not less than twenty-five dollars ($25.00) nor more than one hundred dollars ($100.00), to be recovered by and in the name of the State Commissioner of Health of the State of New Jersey, or by and in the name of the local board of health.
L.1939, c. 261, p. 677, s. 1. Amended by L.1953, c. 26, p. 466, s. 6.
This section added to the Rutgers Database: 2012-09-26 13:37:48.
Older versions of 26:2-73 (if available):
Court decisions that cite this statute: