|PREVIOUS SECTION||Go back to sections||Go back to the chapter||Go back to the N.J. Statutes homepage||NEXT SECTION|
New Jersey Statutes, Title: 26, HEALTH AND VITAL STATISTICS
Section: 26:6-17: Fee for burial, removal or transit permit.
26:6-17. The State registrar shall be entitled to receive a fee of $5 for each burial or removal, or transit permit issued; except that, on or after the effective date of P.L.2007, c.98 but before the first day of the thirty-seventh month following the effective date of P.L.2007, c.98, the State registrar shall be entitled to receive a fee of $15. The State registrar shall deposit the proceeds from the fees into the New Jersey Electronic Death Registration Support Fund established pursuant to section 17 of P.L.2003, c.221 (C.26:8-24.2), and shall provide such amount from the fee, as the Commissioner of Health and Senior Services determines appropriate, to the local registrar who issued the permit.
Amended 1954, c.93; 1965, c.78, s.11; 2003, c.221, s.11; 2007, c.98.
This section added to the Rutgers Database: 2012-09-26 13:37:49.
Older versions of 26:6-17 (if available):
Court decisions that cite this statute: